Незивестный человек №8 (1).jpg

Digital printing

Printing on a printer, that is, directly from a digital file without using a stencil. Paint is applied in a thin layer on the surface of the sheet, for this they use either an inkjet printer, which creates an image with the help of ink droplets, or a laser, which repeatedly passes rays through the inner drum of the device. The easiest and most affordable way to print zines.

Skills (1).jpg

Photocopy

Printing using photocopy. The image from the layout on the scan panel using electrostatic discharges transfers the toner particles onto the paper, and then heats and presses to fix it. The classic way to create zines, but now in its pure form is less and less.

Shizo (1).jpg

Risograph

 

A special screen printing machine created by the Japanese company Riso in 1980. The layout in a digital file or objects on the scan panel are burned by a risograph on a disposable master film, it is wrapped around a drum with paint in the center of the machine, and through the slots, the ink enters the paper, which passes through the slot at high speed. It allows you to cheaply and quickly print the necessary print run, but only one color at a time, so the price increases depending on the complexity of the layout and the number of colors on the sheet. Very popular among illustrators and independent comic book authors.

Бертоло.jpg

Offset printing

Text and images on metal plates are transferred to rubber forms, which then leave paint on the paper. Since the plates do not come in direct contact with the paper, their wear is significantly reduced, so using this method it is most profitable to print a large print run.

Melencolia_I_(Durero).jpg

Lithography

 

On a stone or aluminum plate, the artist draws the original image in bold lithographic pencil or ink, and then etches the remaining areas with an acidic composition: it passes water, but not printing ink. Then the author washes off the drawing and puts paint on the surface of the plate, which is fixed only in the places of the former drawing. Further, the paper is tightly pressed to the surface of the stone, rolled, after which the image remains on it. Refers to a flat print.

Surkov (1).jpg

Woodcut and Linocut

 

An image that forms a relief is cut onto a wooden board or piece of linoleum. The raised surface is coating with ink and printing on paper. Refers to letterpress.

cLENINg_edited.jpg

Silk screen printing

A kind of screen printing for which metal grids are used as a form, and on them using photo emulsion form the areas through which the ink will pass. UV radiation fixes the photo layer on the surface of the grid, and the areas covered by the positive image are washed off with water and they become printed elements. Using a squeegee, a single coat of paint is applied to the grid to be metered onto the surface of the sheet. Authors rarely use silk-screen printing to create zines, but often do prints.

Цифровая печать

 

Печать тиража на принтере, то есть непосредственно с цифрового файла без использования трафарета. Краска наносится тонким слоем на поверхность листа, для этого используют либо струйный принтер, который создаёт изображение с помощью капель чернил, или лазерный, который многократно пропускает лучи по внутреннему барабану аппарата. Самый простой и доступный способ печати зинов.

Фотокопия

 

Печать с помощью ксерокса. Изображение с макета на панели сканирования с помощью электростатических разрядов переносит частицы тонера на бумагу, а затем нагревает и давит для закрепления. Классический способ создания зинов, но сейчас в чистом виде встречается всё реже.

Ризограф

 

Специальная трафаретная печатная машина, созданная японской компанией Riso  в 1980 году. Макет в цифровом файле или предметы на панели сканирования выжигаются ризографом на одноразовой мастер-плёнке, она оборачивается вокруг барабана с краской в центре аппарата, а через прорези краска поступает на бумагу, которая на большой скорости проходит ризограф насквозь. Позволяет дешево и быстро напечатать необходимый тираж, но только один цвет за раз, поэтому цена растёт в зависимости от сложности макета и количества цветов на листе. Очень популярен среди иллюстраторов и авторов независимых комиксов.

Офсетная печать

 

Текст и изображения на металлических пластинах переносятся на резиновые формы, которые затем оставляют краску на бумаге. Поскольку пластины не вступают в прямой контакт с бумагой, то их износ значительно уменьшается, поэтому таким методом максимально выгодно печатать большой тираж.

Литография

 

На каменной или алюминиевой пластине художник рисует жирным литографским карандашом или тушью исходное изображение, а остальные участки затем протравливает кислотным составом: он пропускает воду, но не типографскую краску. Затем автор смывает рисунок и наносит краску на поверхность пластины, которая закрепляется только на местах бывшего рисунка. Далее бумага плотно прижимается к поверхности камня, прокатывается, после чего на ней остаётся изображение. Относится к плоскому виду печати.

Ксилография и Линогравюра

 

На деревянную доску или кусочек линолеума нарезается изображение, которое образует рельеф. Поднятую поверхность покрывают краской и отпечатывают на бумаге. Относится к высокой печати.

Шелкография

 

Разновидность трафаретной печати для которой в качестве формы используют металлические сетки, а на них с помощью фотоэмульсии формируют области через которые будет проходить краска. УФ-излучением закрепляют фотослой на поверхности сетки, а закрытые изображением позитива области смывают водой и они становятся печатными элементами. С помощью ракеля краска в один слой наноситься на сетку, чтобы дозировано попасть на поверхность листа. Авторы редко используют шелкографию для создания зинов, но часто делают принты. 

Звони в Benzine по +79163351297 или +79169114568